dataspice: Create Lightweight Schema.org Descriptions of Data

The goal of 'dataspice' is to make it easier for researchers to create basic, lightweight, and concise metadata files for their datasets. These basic files can then be used to make useful information available during analysis, create a helpful dataset "README" webpage, and produce more complex metadata formats to aid dataset discovery. Metadata fields are based on the 'Schema.org' and 'Ecological Metadata Language' standards.

Version: 1.1.0
Imports: purrr, EML, fs, jsonlite, whisker, readr, stringr, tools, tibble, shiny, rhandsontable, dplyr, tidyr, ggplot2, magrittr
Suggests: testthat, kableExtra, knitr, rmarkdown, servr, listviewer, maps
Published: 2021-05-16
Author: Carl Boettiger [aut] (https://github.com/cboettig), Scott Chamberlain [aut] (https://github.com/sckott), Auriel Fournier [aut] (https://github.com/aurielfournier), Kelly Hondula [aut] (https://github.com/khondula), Anna Krystalli [aut] (https://github.com/annakrystalli), Bryce Mecum [aut, cre] (https://github.com/amoeba), Maëlle Salmon [aut] (https://github.com/maelle), Kate Webbink [aut] (https://github.com/magpiedin), Kara Woo [aut] (https://github.com/karawoo), Irene Steves [ctb] (https://github.com/isteves)
Maintainer: Bryce Mecum <brycemecum at gmail.com>
BugReports: https://github.com/ropensci/dataspice/issues
License: MIT + file LICENSE
URL: https://github.com/ropensci/dataspice
NeedsCompilation: no
Language: en-US
Materials: README NEWS
CRAN checks: dataspice results

Downloads:

Reference manual: dataspice.pdf
Vignettes: dataspice Overview
Package source: dataspice_1.1.0.tar.gz
Windows binaries: r-devel: dataspice_1.1.0.zip, r-release: dataspice_1.1.0.zip, r-oldrel: dataspice_1.1.0.zip
macOS binaries: r-release (arm64): dataspice_1.1.0.tgz, r-release (x86_64): dataspice_1.1.0.tgz, r-oldrel: dataspice_1.1.0.tgz
Old sources: dataspice archive

Linking:

Please use the canonical form https://CRAN.R-project.org/package=dataspice to link to this page.